About Sigma Xi Programs Meetings Member Services Chapters Giving Affiliates Resources American Scientist
   Sigma Xi Center

About Sigma Xi » Center » Honor Roll » Special

Sigma Xi Center Honor Roll of Donors
Special Thanks

Sigma Xi gratefully acknowledges the financial support of members and friends who made the Sigma Xi Center a reality.

Major funding for the Sigma Xi Center was provided by the Research Triangle Foundation and the Triangle Universities Center for Advanced Studies, Inc. (TUCASI). The auditorium in the Sigma Xi Center has been named in honor of these organizations.

The following members and friends provided significant support for the construction of the Sigma Xi Center:

Stanley I. Auerbach in honor of
Dr. Hans Christian Duus
Woodrow Wilson Reaves
D. G. "Deacon Dan" Wheeler

Valdis A. Augstkalns in honor of
Robert V. O’Neill
Orlando Park
Victor E. Shelford

Francisco J. Ayala in honor of
Marlene de la Cruz
Ana Barahona Echeverría

Stephen Vale Cofer-Shabica in honor of
Anthony C. Shabica

Millicent Goldschmidt in honor and memory of
Dr. Eugene Goldschmidt

Lawrence M. Kushner in honor of
Hugh S. Taylor
James I. Hoffman
William D. Carey

John P. McGovern, M.D.  

Kailash Purohit in honor of
Shri Prag Raj Khanna (A.I.R.)
Shri S. Lakshman (P.T.I.)
Prof. Irving J. Pflug, Ph.D.
Shri Sajjanlal Kishanlal Purohit
Prof. B.P.N. Singh (U.P.A.U.)
Prof. Charles R. Stumbo, Ph.D.

Patrick D. Sculley in honor of
W. Franklin Gilmore
Lawrence M. Kushner
Raymond P. Lutz
Richard L. Meyer
John W. Prados
Peggy A. Sculley

Sigma Xi Administrative Staff  

Virginia Trimble in honor of
Harry Lustig
Lyne Starling Trimble
Joseph Weber

Charles B. Wakeman in honor of
Alfred Maurice Wakeman, M.D.

Dorothy J. Whitman in honor of
James R. Whitman


Back to top | Privacy Policy | Copyright ©2013. All Rights Reserved.