About Sigma Xi Programs Meetings Member Services Chapters Giving Affiliates Resources American Scientist
   Illinois State University/Illinois Wesleyan University Chapter

Officers for ISU/IWU Chapter, 2009-2010

The officers for the year 2009-2010 are:

President: Renee Tobin (ISU Psychology)

President Elect: Fred Smith (ISU Sociology and Anthropology)

Secretary/Treasurer: Greg Ferrence (ISU Chemistry)

Immediate Past President: Narendra Jaggi (IWU Chemistry)

Program Committee:
Chairperson, Fred Smith (ex-officio, President Elect)

Admissions Committee: Chairperson, Renee Tobin (ex-officio, President)
Fred Smith (ex-officio, President Elect)
Narendra Jaggi (ex-officio, immediate Past President)
Elected members of the committee:
Laura Vogel (ISU Biology, 2007-2010)
TBA (IWU, 2007-2010)
TBA (ISU, 2008-2011)
TBA (IWU, 2008-2011)
TBA (ISU, 2009-2012)
TBA (IWU, 2009-2012)

Nominations Committee: Fred Smith (ex-officio as non-voting Convener, President Elect)
TBA (IWU)(not officer)
TBA (ISU)(not officer)
TBA (ISU/IWU)(not officer)

Outstanding Science-Math Teacher Selection ad-hoc Committee
William Hunter (ISU Center for Math Science and Technology)

According to the Chapter Bylaws the President is an ex-officio member of all committees except the Nominations Committee of which he/she chairs.

The Executive Committee consists of the President, President-elect, Secretary/Treasurer, and the immediate Past President.


Back to top | Privacy Policy | Copyright ©2013. All Rights Reserved.