About Sigma Xi Programs Meetings Member Services Chapters Giving Affiliates Resources American Scientist
   Nebraska, University of Chapter

University of Nebraska Chapter 2009 Graduate Student Research Poster Winners

The following winners of the Graduate Student Research Poster Competition of the 2009 UNL Research Fair were also honored at the annual Sigma Xi banquet held on April 23.

Biological and Agricultural Sciences Division

  • Omar Barnaby - Chemistry
  • Andrew Brown Nutrition and Health Sciences
  • Ramesh Singh Biological Systems Engineering
  • Dustin Wilgers - Biological Sciences
Computer Science, Math, Engineering and Statistics Division
  • Josh Eiden Architectural Engineering
  • San Hansen Mechanical Engineering
  • Amy Lehman Mechanical Engineering
  • Agnelo Silva Computer Science and Engineering
  • Aleksandra Stein Statistics
  • Wei Xiong Electrical Engineering
PhysicalSciences and Material Sciences Division
  • Paul Barron - Chemistry
  • Raychelle Burks Chemistry
  • Lucas Devries Chemistry
  • Jacob Friest Chemistry
  • Xi He Physics and Astronomy
  • Joel Jacb Electrical Engineering
  • Zhen Li - Physics and Astronomy
  • Adrienne Roehrich Chemistry
Social Sciences Division
  • Kee-Hong Choi - Nutrition and Health Sciences
  • Kieu Anh Do Child, Youth and Family Studies
  • Amy Hillard Psychology
  • Margaret Ortmann Psychology
  • Clarissa Steele Survey Research and
  • Amanda Struthers - Psychology
  • Ying Wang - Survey Research and Methodology
Sigma Xi is an international scientific research society whose programs and activities promote the health of the scientific enterprise and honor scientific achievement. There are nearly 75,000 Sigma Xi members in over 500 chapters at colleges and universities, industrial research centers and government laboratories. The University of Nebraska Chapter was organized in 1897.

Return to Poster Comp.


Back to top | Privacy Policy | Copyright ©2013. All Rights Reserved.