About Sigma Xi Programs Meetings Member Services Chapters Giving Affiliates Resources American Scientist
   Massachusetts-Lowell, University of Chapter

C. Daniel Cole Undergraduate Research Award

C. Daniel Cole Undergraduate Research Award

Since 1976, the Sigma Xi Chapter of the University of Massachusetts Lowell has presented an annual award to undergraduate students in recognition of their demonstration of outstanding research capabilities and potential in science and engineering.

Past First Prize Winners:
2010 Thomas Harrington, Physics
2009 Timothy Ficara and Craig Masley, Electrical and Computer Engineering

2008 Marco D. Bonett-Matiz, Physics and Mathematics

2007 No w
2006 Scott Jobling, Electrical and Computer Engineering
2005 Sarah Fischer, Chemistry
2004 Elizabeth J. Ehasz, Physics
2003 No w
2002 Jonathan Fischer, Chemistry
2001 Michelle Brosca, Biological Sciences
2000 Natasha Thorne, Biological Sciences
1999 Christine Daudelin, Chemistry
1998 Monica A. Rixman, Chemistry
1997 Christine Romano, Clinical Laboratory Sciences
1996 Joyce L. Wing, Biological Sciences
1995 John Boyce, Biological Sciences
1994 Craig E. Masse, Chemistry
1993 Kathleen Courtemanche, Clinical Laboratory Sciences
1992 Daniel Gebow, Biological Sciences
1991 Jennifer Sullivan, Biological Sciences
1990 Talal Sabrah, Clinical Laboratory Sciences
1989 Christopher Ianelli, Biological Sciences
1988 Thomas F. DeLorey, Nuclear Engineering
1987 Achal N. Thakkar, Plastics Engineering/Chemistry
1986 Sharlene Adams, Biological Sciences

Pictures of past award winners.
2010 Competition
Undergraduate students interested in competing for the 2011 C. Daniel Cole Research Awards must do the following:
  1. Present a poster at the Annual Student Research Symposium, University Excellence in Research Day (date in the spring, 2011, to be determined).

  2. Please follow the directions under "Events" at this web site.


    Back to top | Privacy Policy | Copyright ©2013. All Rights Reserved.