About Sigma Xi Programs Meetings Member Services Chapters Giving Affiliates Resources American Scientist
   Annual Meeting &
   International Research

Meetings » Archive » Past Annual Meetings » 2007

Featured guests included:

William Procter Prize for Scientific Achievement
Stuart Pimm, Renowned Duke University ecologist
John P. McGovern Science and Society Award
Russell A. Mittermeier, president of Conservation International
Walston Chubb Award for Innovation
Stanford Ovshinsky, known as the father of hydrogen economy
Note: Unfortunately Mr. Ovshinsky will not be able to attend the 2007 Annual Meeting and Student Research Conference.
Young Investigator Award
Lise Abrams, associate professor of psychology, University of Florida
Honorary Members
K.C. Cole, award-winning science journalist and author
Rosalind Reid, editor of American Scientist magazine

E-mail: meeting@sigmaxi.org


Back to top | Privacy Policy | Copyright ©2013. All Rights Reserved.