Announcing the 2023 Cohort of Sigma Xi Fellows

September 26, 2023


Sigma Xi is proud to announce the 2023 cohort of Sigma Xi Fellows. They will be recognized during the 2nd Annual International Forum on Research Excellence (IFoRE) taking place November 10–12, 2023 in Long Beach, CA.

The Fellow of Sigma Xi distinction is awarded on a competitive basis to members who have been recognized by their peers. Fellows must be an active (dues-paying), full member for the last 10 years continuously, or a life member, with distinguished service to Sigma Xi and outstanding contributions to the scientific enterprise. 

Learn how to nominate a member to be among the next cohort of Sigma Xi Fellows. 

2023 Fellows

Frank Abrams
North Carolina State University

David Allison 
Indiana University 

Norman Augustine
Princeton University

Shekhar Bhansali
Florida International University

Diane Birt
Iowa State University 

Kimberly Carlson
University of Nebraska at Kearney 

Jonathan Clark
Weber State University 

Liovando Marciano da Costa

David Flannigan
University of Minnesota 

Gary Shueng Han Chan
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology 

Robert Horton
University of California, Berkeley