2011-2012 Chapter Outstanding Program Awards

Program Awards were given to the following chapters for organizing and/or hosting a single outstanding program, especially one which other chapters can emulate. Nominees were chosen by the Regional Directors based on Chapter Annual Reports, and winners were selected by the Committee on Qualifications and Membership.

  • University of Arkansas – Fayetteville for their Science Café Series.
  • Ohio State University for their Meet a Scientist Program for High School Students.
  • State University of New York at Oswego for their Science Today Lecture on Women in STEM programs.
  • Thomas Jefferson University for their 2012 William Potter Lecture and Sigma Xi Student Research Day.
  • Wichita State University for their workshop on the Ethics of Scientific Publishing.